Home NEWS RCB to KKR: Full list of IPL teams to score and concede...

RCB to KKR: Full list of IPL teams to score and concede most hundreds



The Indian Premier League (IPL) which was supposed to be in its 13th season by now, has been postponed until additional discover due to the novel coronavirus outbreak. As followers world over anticipate the pandemic to get below management, we’ve been bringing you a collection of articles relating to the previous, current, and future of the cash-rich T20 league. In this piece, we check out the teams which haven’t solely scored the most hundreds within the IPL but in addition those which have let the opposition smash most tons.

Most hundreds scored by an IPL group:

Royal Challengers Bangalore – 13

It is certainly an irony that the group which has failed to win a single IPL title to date tops the list of most hundreds scored within the IPL. But this could hardly come as a shock for the most ardent IPL followers as they know that the erstwhile well-known trio of RCB – Chris Gayle (4), Virat Kohli (5) and AB de Villiers (3) – have been smashing hundreds for enjoyable for so long as one can bear in mind. The solely different RCB participant to hit 100 was Manish Pandey in 2009 towards Deccan Chargers.

Kings XI Punjab – 11

Just like RCB, KXIP too have failed to elevate the IPL trophy even as soon as however within the meantime, given their followers lots to cheer about over time. While erstwhile RCB star Chris Gayle scored 1 hundred for KXIP after switching sides in 2018, Hashim Amla has hit 2 centuries for the group. Shaun Marsh, Mahela Jayawardene, Paul Valthaty, Adam Gilchrist, David Miller, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha, and KL Rahul have scored 1 hundred every.

Chennai Super Kings – 8

You do not grow to be the most constant group of the IPL with out some huge scores and thus 3-time winners CSK come third on this list with 8 hundreds scored. Shane Watson and Murali Vijay have every touched the 3-figure mark twice for CSK whereas Michael Hussey, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu and Brendon McCullum have hit 100 every for the Yellow Brigade.


Delhi Capitals – 8

Earlier often called Delhi Daredevils, the franchise from the nation’s capital can be recognized for having some huge hitters of their ranks over time. While it may not have translated into an IPL remaining look, their batting may has at all times stored them in competition for one. David Warner has hit 2 hundreds for Delhi whereas de Villiers, Sehwag, Kevin Pietersen, Quinton de Kock, Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant have hit 100 every for the group.

Rajasthan Royals – 6

RR have been the perpetual underdogs of the IPL even after successful the inaugural season in a fairytale run. Not at all times recognized for his or her big-hitting, Royals do not have an enormous quantity of hundreds to present for, as 4 of their 6 hundreds have been hit by simply 2 gamers – Ajinkya Rahane (2) and Shane Watson (2). Samson and Yusuf Pathan are the opposite century-makers for the group.

Mumbai Indians – 4

If discovering RCB on the prime of this list wasn’t shocking sufficient, seeing 4-time winners MI hitting simply 4 IPL hundreds is stunning certainly. But it additionally goes on to present that MI are a fairly well-rounded group that displays of their outcomes. Senior execs Sanath Jayasuriya, Sachin Tendulkar opened MI’s century account initially earlier than Rohit Sharma and Lendl Simmons adopted within the later seasons.

Sunrisers Hyderabad – 3

SRH received the IPL title in 2016 thanks to Warner’s spectacular run of type. As anticipated Warner’s twin hundreds together with Jonny Bairstow’s 2019 century are the one hundreds hit to this point by the Hyderabad group.

Kolkata Knight Riders – 1

KKR are well-known for launching the maiden IPL season in 2008 with a bang as Brendon McCullum flayed the RCB assault for a blazing 158. Surprisingly, the Kiwi’s effort stays the only real IPL hundred hit by the Kolkata group until date. In the meantime, in addition they received 2 IPL titles however none of their batsmen have been ready to contact the 3-figure mark.

Most hundreds conceded by an IPL group:

Kolkata Knight Riders – 8
Royal Challengers Bangalore – 7
Sunrisers Hyderabad – 6
Kings XI Punjab – 6
Mumbai Indians – 5
Chennai Super Kings – 5
Rajasthan Royals – 4
Delhi Capitals – 3

Get real-time alerts and all of the information in your cellphone with the all-new India Today app. Download from

  • IOS App



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Redesign, rethink whole economy for success in post-Covid world: Chandrasekaran

MUMBAI: "Jugaad, tweaks and tricks" merely is solely not going to be going to utterly clear up the present day elements and India...

High taxes creating affordability issue for aspiring car owners: Maruti Suzuki

NEW DELHI: Taxes on autos in India, which is additional additional liable to be elevated than in a single totally totally totally totally...

Dharmendra Pradhan tests positive for Covid-19, admitted to Medanta

NEW DELHI: Oil minister Dharmendra Pradhan on Tuesday examined positive for coronavirus and has been admitted to Medanta Hospital. In a tweet, Pradhan...

Investor wealth swells by Rs 2 lakh crore as markets rally

NEW DELHI: Investor wealth jumped by Rs 2 lakh crore on Tuesday as markets returned to worthwhile methods after 4 straight...

Recent Comments